Who we are - Manna
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-1697,page-parent,et_monarch,et_bloom,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-16.7,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive

Imagine the huge challenges presented across more than 800 Christian congregations in four vast dioceses doing mission and holistic community development in two of the world’s poorest countries. MANNA’s work is needed today more than ever. You can help.

MANNA, a UK registered charity works with four Anglican dioceses, Lebombo, Niassa & Nampula in Mozambique and Angola.

The relationships between MANNA, the Bishops

and these churches are the cornerstones of our work.



Bishop: The Right Reverend Carlos Simão Matsinhe (Consecrated 2014)

The Diocese of Lebombo (Diocese Anglicana dos Libombos) is a diocese in the Anglican Church of Southern Africa, along with sister diocese Niassa. It is located in the southern part of the country and is divided into 6 archdeaconries: Inhambane District, Limpopo, Maciene, Maputo District, Pungoe and Umbeluzi. Lebombo has 300 congregations and 50 priests. It has a link with the Diocese of London.



Bishop: The Right Reverend Vicente Msosa (Consecrated 2017)

The Diocese of Niassa (Diocese Anglicana do Niassa) is an Anglican diocese of Mozambique and part of the Anglican Church of Southern Africa. Located north of its sister diocese, Lebombo, it covers the provinces of Niassa, Zambezia and Tete. It has 312 worshipping congregations and 40 priests and has a link with the Diocese of London.



Bishop: The Right Reverend Manuel Ernesto

The Missionary Diocese of Nampula is an Anglican diocese of Mozambique and part of the Anglican Church of Southern Africa. It was recently created (September 2018) having been agreed by the Province of Southern Africa. It’s creation is due to the rapid growth of the Diocese of Niassa and the long-term strategic plans to multiply. It includes the provinces of Nampula and Cabo Delgado and is home to 8.4 million people. Nampula diocese has 15 clergy, 130 congregations, 9 parishes and over 450 catechists and 25,000 members. It’s community development work partners with Anglican Overseas Aid and it has a large refugee pastorate in Maratane Refugee camp.


The Diocese of Angola

Bishop The Right Reverend André Soares (Consecrated 2003)

The Diocese of Angola (Diocese Anglicana de Angola) is part of the Anglican Church of Southern Africa, and is a very large diocese, encompassing the entire country of Angola. It is divided into four archdeaconries, Luanda, Lukunga Lozi (Songo), Nzadi a Lukiki and Uíge, and has a total of 146 congregations with 157,962  members and 87 ordained clergy.

Share This