Diocese of Nampula clergy - Manna
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-5709,page-child,parent-pageid-170,bridge-core-2.7.1,et_bloom,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-25.6,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-5212

The Missionary Diocese of Nampula was inaugurated in March 2019. At present there are 15 clergy, 7 Parishes, 230 congregations and 480 catechists.

Diocesan Staff Team:

Bishop: Manuel Ernesto

Diocesan Secretary: Ven Eugenio Mepo

Diocesan Chancellor: Samuel Mambele

Director of Mission: Muassite Miguel

Chair Finance Committee: Estevao Sululo

Finance Officer: Saria Cadalamba

Diocese of Nampula, Q8, C1, Bairro de Marrere, PO Box 44, Nampula, Mozambique,


Bishop Manuel Ernesto

  Name Parish Province
1 Ven Eugenio Mepo Rector St John Evangelist & Apostle Napipine Nampula
2 Revd Agostinho Najane Rector St Thomas Nampula

(a new parish from Napapine)

3 Revd Daniel Etuila Rector St Bartolomeu Nampula

(a new parish from Napapine)

4 Revd Domingos Komakoma Rector Holy Cross Murrupula Nampula
5 Revd Claudina Cabral Yonna Kanamuyize Church

Marratane Refugee Camp

6 Revd Mauricio Namilo Recor St Luke Mecuburi Nampula
7 Deacon Cesar Carlos Resp for Parish Church of Malema Nampula
8 Revd Daniel Mucuteia Church of Natete, Malema Nampula
9 Revd Alberto Passiel (Retired) PTO for Namaita Churches Nampula
10 Revd Diniz Mbenuca Rector All Saints Nacala Nampula
11 Ven Francisco Bulaque St Mary Magdalene, Pemba Cabo Delgado
12 Revd Hilario Xavier Vicar of churches in Chiure Cabo Delgado
13 Revd Albertina Mucona Asst Priest Chiure including Chimoio region Cabo Delgado